Asian Pork Flatbread Tacos

Asian Pork Flatbread Tacos | windykitchen

Hi friends! Hope you all had a good weekend! I sure did — yesterday I went to my first NFL game! I got my husband Bears-Redskins tickets for his birthday, and even though the Bears lost, it was an exciting, close game and perfect football weather. I only wish the Redskins fans had been a little more hospitable…we were not very popular there wearing our Bears gear, I can tell you that.

As far as the rest of the weekend? Um, it was basically a nonstop Breaking Bad marathon. Are you guys into this show? I’d always heard how great it is, and after people wouldn’t stop talking about the finale a few weeks ago (and, frankly, after this), I figured it was time to jump on the bandwagon. And I’m hooked. We’re halfway through season 3, and I’m on the edge of my seat the whole time. Also, I never, ever, ever, ever want to do heroin. Not that I ever did before, but you know. Definitely not now.

So if you’re planning on spending your Monday night either watching football or marathoning a dark drama about meth dealers, how ’bout a fun twist on dinner? This is a great use for the pre-made naan or flatbread you can find at the grocery store.

Asian Pork Flatbread Tacos | windykitchen

ASIAN PORK FLATBREAD TACOS (windykitchen original)

1/4 cup rice wine vinegar
1 tbsp canola oil
1/2 tsp white sugar
1 medium cucumber, julienned
1 carrot, peeled into long strips with a vegetable peeler
2 green onions, chopped
1 cup shredded cabbage
1 cup plan Greek yogurt (I recommend 2%)
2 tbsp grated white onion
salt and pepper, to taste
Garlic powder and onion powder, to taste
1 1-lb pork loin, sliced extremely thin
1/2 cup hoisin sauce
8 pieces naan or flatbread

1. In large bowl, mix rice wine vinegar, canola oil, and white sugar. Add cucumber, carrot, green onions, and cabbage; toss to coat. Refrigerate until ready to use.
2. In medium bowl, combine yogurt, grated onion, salt and pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. Refrigerate.
3. Heat large skillet over medium-high heat. Add thinly sliced pork and cook, stirring often, until cooked through, about 3-5 minutes. Remove from heat and add hoisin sauce, stirring to coat.
4. Serve pork on naan/flatbread with vegetable mixture. Top with yogurt sauce.

Asian Pork Flatbread Tacos | windykitchen

One thought on “Asian Pork Flatbread Tacos

Leave a Reply

