Chipotle Salmon

As a general rule, I am not super into poetry or any flowery writing (with a few exceptions). This was never more apparent than when my husband and I exchanged cards on our first wedding anniversary last month. His card was beautiful and sincere and made me tear up, while mine included the phrases “oh, hai!” and “haha, gotcha.” I’m working on it…

Anyway, if I were forced to write a poem about something, it would probably be about how much I love chipotle chiles in adobo sauce. They are delicious and make everything better. It’s like the grown-up version of how I felt about ketchup when I was 8. [Side note: I’m becoming more and more glad that my husband does not read my blog…]

So that means this salmon is amazing for two reasons, the first being the adobo sauce and the second being that it literally took seventeen minutes from preheating the oven to salmon-meets-belly. And if you needed a third reason (because you’re greedy or something), it’s also fairly diet-friendly. Can’t beat that, folks!

CHIPOTLE SALMON (recipe from The Girl Who Ate Everything)

2 tbsp brown sugar
3 tbsp adobo sauce, from can of chipotle chiles (found in Mexican aisle)
1/4 tsp kosher salt
4 6-oz salmon fillets
2 tbsp chopped green onions

1. Preheat oven to 450.
2. Combine brown sugar, adobo sauce, and salt in small bowl. Line baking sheet with foil and spray with cooking spray. Place fish on baking sheet and brush both sides with adobo mixture.
3. Bake at 450 for 11-13 minutes or until fish flakes easily when tested with a fork. Sprinkle with onions and serve.

Yum! Quick and easy and healthy and tasty. Dinner trifecta. Quad-fecta? I’m thinking it might also be good to coat the salmon in panko crumbs after brushing on the chipotle sauce, too…

Leave a Reply

